Gliding

I woke this morning at 4am and no amount of lying still could persuade my body to go back to sleep so, for the first time since lockdown, I got up for sunrise. There were patches of mist close to home, so I was sure there would be mist down by the river. Unfortunately there wasn't - nor was there a spectacular sunrise - but it didn't lessen my enjoyment of the early morning :)) Kingfishers darting, little egrets fishing, blue skies, clear light and beautiful stillness - a great start to the day although the rest of the day was seen through the fog of having only three hours' sleep! Coffee with Monday friends (always good), cooking sweet 'n sour chicken for a family with a new baby and a Zoom meeting rescheduling an exciting overseas trip, now planned for next year. 

I'm pooped and totally ready for bed now, so I'm sorry I won't be catching up with comments this evening!

Mono Monday: Fur in my b&w journal

River Reflections - And A Swan in 'My Third' journal

Huge thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'Teasels At Sunset' - so very generous of you!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.