FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Virtual Meeting

Hosted a virtual meeting for Heritage Watch today from the 16th century Maiden’s Tower at Leeds Castle.

So strange the two of us sat either end of a big table in a conference room that usually seats 60. Everyone else dialled in and it was a success. I was commended for my IT skills organising and testing connections for those who’d not used Teams before. Maybe all the IT sessions are rubbing off on me??

The Castle island was deserted as only the grounds are open currently. Seemed so strange and quite sad. Hopefully it will reopen fully by mid-August as many other attractions have announced that date.

Some of my former colleagues are facing redundancy as many tourist attractions have to make tough decisions to survive post-lockdown.

This evening I headed up to the gliding club for a sit down in the fresh air before my IT friend yet again came to help me with more computer stuff. I am so lucky to have him but I wish I could wave a wand and it would be done. It’s never ending.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.