View from my window

Each day gets a bit better as the cats figure out how to live in the same house together. Today the kitten was more mellow. And Mehitabel let me know when she wanted some quiet time to herself. So far the master bedroom and my study are off limits to Cory. So Mitty can hang out in either place without him bothering her. She did both today. I actually got some chores done along with hanging out with the cats. In the afternoon I was ready for a nap. So I lowered the recliner and drifted in and out of sleep. The window was open and lots of cars and trucks were going by so I’d wake when the loud ones passed and then fall asleep again. Cory climbed into my lap and Mitty slept on the top of the middle section above me. We all stayed like that for over an hour. They seem to be adjusting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.