Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

The Attack from Nowhere

Day 145 of Shielding

I was viciously attacked today, it was brutal and it came from nowhere.  You just don't expect it in your own house, it knocked me for six.  The wall attacked me and bruised my arm, I swung around and did a Basil Fawlty on it, shaking my fist and using choiced language.  Another inanimate object also caused me upset today as my mobile phone decided to have a funny half hour.  Is it just me that curses at inanimate objects?  Lol!

A drizzly day, but a late bloom from the geranium.  Other than that nothing exciting to report, oohhh oohhh I did get my shielding letter from Dr Frank that shielding was "ending" on 16th August though so that was excitement until I read it.  Lol!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Laughter - I've had so many moments today that have made me laugh out loud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.