Back to the beach

After a week in London it was great to get down to the local beach this morning. I should travel more because much as I love my beach and forests and muddy tracks and hills, I love them all the more after being away.

Big Beach.

Spring certainly sprung today, and so did my left crank which fell off right after this photo! Since I'd squeezed this brief ride in between phone calls that was a bit of a challenge. I always carry tools - but of course not today since I'd rushed out. So, I limped home just in time to put my oar in on the 11AM call. Phew.

Then, pick up the children from school for hugs and bears - I got Katie a London Bear and Gordon has a Paddington Bear. We watched 1975 Paddington episodes before lunch, then we were whizzing off to the Pirates Workshop in town. Duncan and I found a seat so I could do more calls and he could fiddle on his phone before a tour of the 3 main photograph exhibits in Dunbar.

The McArthur's Store Exhibition in the Town House was excellent. I've seen all the images in print, but the original plates have an almost 3D depth that's quite wonderful. Across the road in the John Muir Birthplace Museum there's an exhibition entitled "Belhaven, a Journey" by Gordon Jenkinson.

Then we went to the library for the "Bridge to Nowhere" exhibiton, where I have 3 photos amongst the 70 or so wonderful images. I fell into conversation with an older couple who spend a lot of time on the East Lothian countryside, and we had a lot to share.

I also noticed that 2 of the pictures have sold, and one is mine! Nice. Not much money, I'll buy myself a bottle of decent wine ;) But good to see that someone likes my print.

And then home to a nice noisy house. All good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.