Little Bike in the Big City - Day 4

What a beautiful morning! I whizzed through Hyde Park and along The Mall and The Strand, the turned onto Waterloo Bridge and stopped to snap this iconic scene.

Big Bridge View.

Onwards then to yet another huge office and yet more complex chat and whiteboards.

Home tonight on the train. It's been great fun having the Brompton with me, and it's not been a problem getting it into offices or onto trains. The cover I bought for it helps there, it just looks like a big bag - admittedly with a saddle sticking out of the top ;)

Next time I'm going to rely on Boris bikes I think, to see how that compares. Finding somewhere to park your Boris bike near your destination is a bit of a nuisance so I'll look for an app for that. Down in Croydon, there's no Boris bikes so that'll be a nuisance. But then with a travelcard I can just use buses. we'll see how it goes.

It'll be good to be home tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.