Eider Up and Down

Eider duck at Belhaven Bay, the female stretching her wings. I rode to Dunbar this morning, with a short time to stop between the school and the dentist. What a beautiful morning!

Big and Beautiful!.

The children are unexpectedly (and very welcomly!) here tonight. So, much yatter and enthusiasm to brighten my evening.

My love affair with Sigur Ros continues. The way I've felt in the past about Pink Floyd, Talk Talk, Four Tet, I now feel about Sigur Ros. I've had the '()' ablum for ages, then saw Heima recently which was just beautiful. I bought Takk and I've not had it off the stereo for a week. Just uplifting. If music doesn't touch you this way, listen to different music. Keep trying.

Heima. Change your life.

My Songlines subscription came through for renewal, and I was going to let it go but I've discovered so much great stuff through that magazine I'll renew. Funny thing is, I pretty much hate the magazine - it's the CD I look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.