just allan

By allan

Snow Dropout

The littlest snowdrop in the garden. I nipped out during this afternoon's snowfall with a camera and an umbrella to catch this shot. This little fellow has popped up in the grass outside the flowerbed, a bit of a snow-dropout and less developed than the others. But he stood out so I got a good clear shot for his 15 seconds of blip-fame.

The day started cold but fairly clear and I got a nice rainbow picture from outside the nursery. Then snow and snowdrop pictures. Towards the end of the day the sky cleared again and we popped out for a walk round to the duckpond. Nice walk, but I left my camera memory in the computer so no pictures. Doh.

I was looking forward to seeing an old friend this morning, who cancelled, and I wasn't looking forward to dealing with some family business tonight, which has also been cancelled. So a bit of a nothing day.

Malcolm did a convincing sore tummy and head act this morning so stayed at home. By mid-morning he was sorting his Yu-Gi-Oh cards and listening to his MP3 player. He missed "the first annual spud day" at school. I think they were planning on planting potatoes but the snowy weather was against them. So they made things out of potatoes - we have a hedgehog, various potatoes dressed up as little men, and pictures made from potato stampers. Bet Malcolm's kicking himself for snow-dropping out.

Some more from today on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.