Soggy Japanese Anemone

I stopped to take this one photo of a Japanese Anemone growing just beside my driveway. With heavy rain falling ALL day it has not been a day for outdoor pursuits and photography.

I had an appointment at the dentist which I was definitely going to keep. 
A very interesting experience ....
..... no bags allowed
..... phone from outside
..... door released by receptionist
..... sanitise hands then straight into the surgery, waiting room door firmly shut
..... the seat where I normally put my jacket was nowhere to be seen so I hung my wet jacket on the corner of the radiator
..... temp filling took a max of 30 secs
..... while I was there a delivery man arrived with fresh supplies of PPE. The poor man had to wait outside till I was out of the door
..... one receptionist, one dental nurse, the dentist and me and that was it.
..... no injection, no drilling but I know that will happen some time in the future.

Hope I can get back to gardening tomorrow and continue the cutting down of my weigela.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.