movableparts

By MovableParts

Collared Lizard

Thank you so much blip photographers (my virtual family) for sticking with me, giving me your stars and hearts, as I celebrated with my real family (along w/ my 200th blip)  I am wise enough to know that family comes in many different forms... I truly missed you and your wonderful blips (which I look forward to every day) even while I was within a state of grace and joy!  


Morning hike in the Sandia foothills.  We saw this lizard on our way up the mountain; it remained in the same position upon our return. Nearby, on a similar boulder, sat a female collared waiting for her guy to make a move.  
I've included a video of a terrarium full of lizards...cute (though I am not a fan of captive wild animals).
captive bred

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.