movableparts

By MovableParts

Bird's eye view

I climb "my tree" seeking solace and clarity.  I climb with a heavy heart...the weight of the world and deep pangs of loss (family now gone) fill me with sadness.  

Why are we here when they are there?!  So far across the country on the eastern shore of the Chesapeake Bay?  We came to take care of parents; they are now gone.  

I love this land, New Mexico...the long view, the wide open air.  But I love and miss my children. And brothers and sisters spread across the country, while we alone guard the Salas lands...a square mile of desert is a square mile of desolation, but also a square mile of heaven.  It's all relative. Where are my relatives?!!!  What is relative?

I sit within the sheltering branches, watching the river flow.  I know, I know, "you never stand in the same river twice."  I know.  After a time the birds come out to sing, the woodpecker taps away, the hummers hum, the roadrunners chirp and run, the river ripples.  

Just this moment, now, must be enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.