Like The Car

On my recce for this evening's photo society camera walk. The plan was to meet at Stepney Green station so I thought I had better check it out. Just as well I did. More about that in a mo. 

So I was peddling round a corner by the car workshops in Bethnal Green and spotted this cool dude enjoying the morning sunshine. We nodded at each other and he nodded again when I stopped and asked if I could take his picture. I thought he looks like a James Bond villain with his cat, but in a friendly way. 

I asked him his name and he told me its Aston. "Like the car" he said. "And the football team" I said.

Carrying on to the the heretofore mentioned tube station, on arriving I found it is closed due to Covid. So I hastily made a plan B which fortunately turned out as a very interesting route on a beautiful evening. The society had divided into small groups and our team of four chose Stepney. I shall do it again because everyone in the shops and cafés were so friendly and happy to be photographed. Well, nearly everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.