Quiet

Except for that brief drive to Taco Time, I hadn't been out of the house for days, but today being the last day to drop my ballot in the box I had no choice.  There are 35 Republicans, "Trump Republicans" and Libertarians running against Governor Inslee, and by the luck of the draw his name is listed at about 30 on the ballot.  And our marvelous Attorney General Bob Ferguson, who has a great track record suing DT, is opposed by four others.  Since this is a top-two-move- on primary, it's critically important that those two do well today.

After voting I drove around in the car for a while and thought I might stop in at Carkeek Park and just sit in the shade of the garden.  As I headed down there, I saw cars parked along the side of the road where there is no room for parking and discovered that the parking lots were closed.  So I headed home via a route that took me near the water but unable to see it.  Arriving home again, I looked out the window across from my apartment to see the quiet scene above.  I was envious.

Tomorrow is Twinsday and I'm looking forward to seeing those boys again.  Last night they slept ten hours!  I'm hoping being with them will move me away from this depression a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.