Greyhounds

Minkelina's and my timing finally worked out so that I was able to bring the sample to the vet's office.  While I was there at Petsmart, they were having a greyhound adoption event.  These are rescue dogs who need a home, and several are brought to the store once a month to see if new owners can be found.  As you can see from the not-very-good photos in Extra, each dog had a different color coat.  The two facing the camera have the suede-like coat I'm familiar with.  But I was surprised to see that this greyhound actually had real fur on her back.  Doesn't it looks like Minkelina's fur?

Then I stopped in at the Asian Market, which is in the same shopping mall, to pick up some vegetables and tofu for a soup I'm planning.  I know soup is not usually hot weather food,  but it's a way to get more veggies in my diet and can always be eaten cold as well.  Hope it comes out well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.