dreaming

By dreaming

Maximum

I was at a loss for something to be my blip for today's Mono Monday theme, until I saw these huge butterfly balloons suspended above the floral section of the supermarket.  I think you'll agree that's the maximum size for a butterfly of any sort.

Yesterday's visit to the vet was a fiasco, because of an incompetent clerk who couldn't be bothered to pay attention.  So I will have to try again.  Minkelina feels warm and is lethargic, but I'm hoping that's just the heat.  We hit 88 degrees today, and that's supposed to continue until Thursday, when it will become a little bit cooler.

The nighttime road construction I told you about has just reached my neighborhood and the horrific racket is really awful.  It's not fun to have to close the windows when it finally cools down a few degrees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.