dreaming

By dreaming

Tiny

It was so hot last night that I really didn't get any sleep.  When I turned on the ceiling fan in the bedroom, it started making a rattling noise that would have made it impossible to sleep.  I eventually moved into the living room and my recliner, but sleep eluded me there too.  Finally back to bed in the early hours and slept for three.  

Clearly I needed to fix the fan so I could sleep tonight, but that's not the sort of thing I do for myself any more, due to balance issues.  But I went ahead and dragged the ladder, which is really heavy, out of the pantry and into the bedroom.  Climbing up was scary, but since I could put one foot on the bed itself I felt more secure.  Job finished, I tried the fan and it  is beautifully quiet again.

Aside from that, my major accomplishment for the day was to turn in my ballot for the August primary election.  Then I headed to Central Market to look for something tiny, and I found some tiny cacti that were really pretty.  I'm putting a second one in Extra.

Looking forward to a more comfortable night and a good night's sleep.  Hope all of you are keeping cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.