Canal Walk

I didn't roam very far today as I was distracted by taking delivery of a new car.  I am returning the company car in a few weeks, so this one, a new Golf 8, is its replacement.  Since I don't have a drive, and parking in my street is relatively limited, it will have to go in the garage I have round the corner in a block.

Before tackling the challenge of parking the car in the garage - a 1975 build for 1975-sized cars (cars have grown in width since then!), I took a short "test" drive down to the Basingstoke Canal Centre at Mychett.  I was able to buy a "Jaffa Cake" flavoured ice cream cone - a pretty good attempt at the flavour - which I enjoyed while heading off down the canal path.  The path and canal were relatively quiet, and with little wind there were some good reflections only disturbed by the occasional duck or canoeist.

Back home I successfully parked the car in the garage - the next challenge comes tomorrow when I try to drive it out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.