Trees

The day began with my recorder lesson which went quite well and I'm finally moving on from the introductory book!  I love how my tutor sets the scene for a new piece.  This morning it was, 'Imagine a tavern with lots of tipsy drinkers and a drumbeat.'  Visual images work well for me.  

After lunch we walked down in to the town to visit the toyshop, which was a bit of a disappointment with lots of empty shelves.  I hope that isn't an ominous sign.  The town was busier than I am used to so it was a bit nervy and I was glad when we took a quieter route out.  It was particularly strange as, on our return home, I spotted a posting from my sister-in-law across the Pond.  She and my brother had taken a walk through Boston and there was not a person to be seen. in her photos.

We were back in time before the heavy shower came through as I was feeding the pots and window boxes.  Tony was digging up some potatoes in the allotment and he got a bit wet!

We are enjoying the re run of 'Line of Duty' which is on tv at the moment.  Such a good series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.