Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

St John

I was in the office at 07:45 this morning and the moment I booted up my computer there was a moments-fresh email to notify us all that someone who had been in the building on Monday or Tuesday was now feeling unwell and we were all to go home and stay there until the office had had a deep clean.

Odd that such a thing might happen in the first few days that decisions regarding working from home or office are no longer up to the individual. Some departments have prescribed a rota system for working in the office and not everybody is thrilled about that. Clearly

So by 08:15am I was almost back home when I spotted this car in the High Street.
Did it really belong to St John?
Did it belong to a Greek person with a sense of humour?
No, oddly enough it belonged to someone who was clearly unfit to drive, but very friendly and happy for me to photograph his number plate. He was fascinated to learn what his number plate looks like to people who read Greek but I don't suppose he remembered what I had told him by the time he reached the next road junction.

I let him drive off before putting my bicycle back in the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.