a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Rockin' Rabbit

Wide Wednesday: Heavy Metal

I stumbled across this Austin 7 complete with its Rabbit radiator ornament on my way to try to take some pictures of broken bits of steam trains.  I was so taken with him that I felt I had to try to sneak him into this week's Heavy Metal theme with a wink of my eye and a little cheek. He's definitely made of metal and those old Austin 7s are very solidly built after all.  Perhaps he even looks a little bit rocky?

Strictly I think that's not a microphone, but a carrot that our friend is clutching in his raised paw, but it does look a bit microphone-like and he's adopted a pose I've seen many a singer adopt, although it is fair to say that not that many heavy metal bands wear dungarees.  I know that Pete Townsend of The Who did wear them at the Isle of Wight and John Bonham wore them on stage at times.  Generally though dungarees are  a garment more associated with blue grass and country music or even Dexy's Midnight Runners.

But come on, its a cute metal rabbit on a vintage car, what more do you want, blood?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.