Day 1 of classes

Well, what could go wrong did go wrong! Lots of technical issues today, the students seemed unaware they needed a book. But, we got through the day. They were tired, but motivated. I think I’ll enjoy working with them, they’re all mature age, wanting to improve their lives, receiving funding to study. My only disappointment is I can’t see them all on Teams, unlike Zoom. It’s quite frustrating and makes teaching more difficult. A classic example of administrators making cost saving decisions without understanding what teachers need. But we shall make it work! Tired but wired when I finished but nowhere to walk because of curfew. And a sore throat from talking too much - we worked from 9-5, with breaks. But when I slept, it was ever so soundly!
And the picture - London/Muscat time zones!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.