Too much!

Breakfast lasts for lunch and dinner too, and I’d already eaten the omelette with sausages. I only order this about once a week.. and the request for one piece of toast.. well.. anyway, many don’t have enough.
Day 2 of teaching, and group 2. Not so many as the day before, only 14. My tech issue was fixed too; our administrator called a friend. Now I can share my screen and talk at the same time.
Nice chat with J tonight who told me how curfew is managed in Kenya.. you wouldn’t break it! It’s nice standing in the doorway of the hotel listening to the quiet outside.
Then we got the news of the horrible explosions in Beirut. A friend sent videos. Frightening, as if they don’t have enough to endure. We got news that the family and friends of the other girl on reception were safe. And friends of friends were fine.
What’s happening world?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.