Northern Star

By Lifferz

Jobs

Things are getting sorted and tidied at home which is refreshing. Still lots to do though. I was pulling bindweed in my lunch break and the area looks so much better. Not great but certainly no longer depressing to walk past.

Yesterday a new kitchen sink and tap was fitted (my choice in design- yay!)

The previous sink came with the house and was a modern version of a ceramic butlers sink, sadly it was covered in fine cracks which made it look dirty even after cleaning and bleaching. The previous tap always leaked and the pipe work under the sink was very dodgy. All looks good now and more suited to the surrounds of the kitchen. It’s strange looking at this now as it makes the other sink look badly suited to the kitchen even though that’s all I’ve known.

MrH has today installed remote blinds over one window in the bedroom and one in the study. The design looks a bit office like for the bedroom and I don’t think I would have agreed to it if I’d been consulted but on a plus side it makes the room look neater and the old curtains can now go which isn’t a bad thing!

Today I’m grateful for;

Getting an early appointment for an MOT and service - I’ve been worrying about it

Picking some home grown beans to eat this evening - they were delicious

Helping a colleague with a research based question and pointing her in the direction of some 2020 research that was very relevant. I was happy to unexpectedly find the info I needed quickly and she was really pleased which made me feel great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.