Northern Star

By Lifferz

Recording

Not very exciting as Blips go but I wanted to record my black eye recovery after my accident on Saturday. Hopefully I don’t have to scroll through my blips to show this to a medical professional in a few years time. I do have a Flickr account to back up photos generally but I find Blip is very much easier to use to locate dates and significant event which I tend to record.

I think I’ve healed pretty quickly. My legs are covered in Sudocrem for, I hope, the last time this eve. My back is now rather black, in expected places, but not as painful as it was. My black eye has now king of turned into two small but distinct lines of burgundy which seem to be at a bit of a standstill. I’m hoping that this isn’t going to be permanent as it looks no different from the last two days. Maybe I should have put ice on it at the time after all!

A positive day of (I hope) helping others, organising meetings, getting admin sorted and then relaxing in a pine milk bath (super aromatherapy).

It’s been a day of drizzle and wet mist but I’m cooling down (it’s been surprisingly very humid) by sitting outside this evening with a couple of oil lamps burning to distract the flying insects. Tonight a huge flying insect (4cm) flew over. It’s the first time we’ve seen a cockchafer (yes really). Apparently they live 3-4 years as a grub underground and when they get wings they only live about 5 weeks. They are sometimes called May bugs but this name is misleading as they are not confined to the month of May. Apparently they can be seen in the South of England on warm summer evenings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.