Journal shot

A lazy start cos, well, it was totally horrid out there.
Errands in town (to be honest face masks seem to be a 50:50 choice in Kendal) and then a lazy lunch.
This afternoon lots of head scratching over the electrics , as ever slightly nervous of a new to me thing, so I fell back on more joinery as I know that, but eventually, as I knew it would, the electrics had to be done on thst wall at least.
The nail gun has been a real boon, now waiting for the electrician to tell me yes to proceed.

We have sheep's wool and some recycling in the roof and  it will go in part of the floor, but it came in the wrong dimensions for the walls. When we had the glazing fabrication business most of what we made was plastic, aluminium or a composite of the two. So I've been quite pleased to find a 100% recycled plastic insulation solution for the walls..and it's not itchy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.