When did this become a thing?

I now appear to have developed the role of bird rescuer, I think this is the fourth in as many weeks. Pretty sure it's a Chaffinch, very sure it was odd. We found it hopping around on the grass looking injured, it let me pick it up whilst Mrs IttH distracted Missy (who would just have treated it as a ball) and then when I encouraged it into one of the big shrubs in the wood it hopped off my hand, gave me an odd look and flew off happy as a bird. Perhaps it just needed a jolt of adrenaline to restart it.

More hut progress today: three sides cladded to half height, where the electrics will be. I'm waiting for the electrician to tell me he's happy with my cabling before I reach a point where it can't be redone without damage. At some point I'm also going to have to drill through my lovely walls for the outside lights...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.