Boomerang

By Boomerang

Will they ever ripen?

I seem to have been tending to my tomato plants forever and there's is still no sign of any colour other than green on the fruit. No matter how early I sow the seeds, ripe tomatoes never appear until August but the way things are going, it could be September this year!

After yesterday's torrential rain, we had a better day today and there was even a blink of sunshine in the late afternoon. I spent some time preparing a lengthy shopping list, ready to make some meals and provide supplies for Nick on his fishing trip next week. It was good to get that done so that I don't have a last minute panic. The dried fruit is in its tea and whisky bath, ready for making the fruit cake tomorrow.... emergency rations!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.