It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Glenfinnan Viaduct with Jacobite Steam Loco

Another bucket list shot. Although everything went to plan flying the drone the only disappointing part was that it was so warm the loco didnt really show any steam.
 Upon arriving at the car park mum noticed a few signs saying "No drone flying" what a surprise I thought. However there was a phone number underneath saying "Permission" so I rang the number three times to no avail! 
Dare I fly it? I was determined to get an aerial view but didn't want to risk it without getting hold of Alistair on that number. 
So I tried several more times and finally got him and he knew I wanted to get the Jacobite on the viaduct so told me he would come and find me and speak to me after it had gone over. GREAT! I was allowed to fly. So I went well away from anyone hence walking through bog! Such fun
! I took off and hovered 100 metres up and flew a long way back to get the entire viaduct in the shot. However the train was a few mins late and my battery was dying fast, it started on about 96% and by the time the train had gone over it was on 39% So I risked  a fly to the other side for a quick snap. Landed it and went off to see Alistair, in the mean time Paula had met him and they were waiting for me. We all had a lovely chat with him (Alistair Gibson -Glenfinnan Estate Manager) and I answered the questions about drone flying safety etc. I paid the £10 fee to fly which I didn't mind in the slightest paying as it helps with the upkeep of the estate and it keeps drone flying safe. There was another drone operator there and I know he had permission too.
On the extras are My mum and Paula. We went to Mallaig after that and could not believe our eyes seeing the cars parked every which way but loose on tiny single track roads to get a place on the beach.! Not pleasant at all but its Covid for ya!

Draco ........Its a minute to Midnight


Extras-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------->>>>>>>>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.