It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

New Camera Snap.....Z50

Quick blip as I have only really taken test shots with my new Nikon Z50.
My first dipping of toes into Mirrorless Cameras. I researched all of the Nikon ones but can't afford the full frame Z series and I'm not entirely sure about them so I have plumped for the Z50 after much consideration. What clinched the deal for me was the fact I can use most if not all of my 14 other F mount Nikon lenses! 
I only wanted the Z50 and the FTZ adaptor but I couldn't get that deal as all camera places have sold out so I got the kit with the 16-50mm Z lens and the FTZ adaptor. Its a cute little thing very tiny but it has a powerful teeny tiny pop up flash which will no doubt come in handy.
I was a bit surprised to see a fair bit of noise on this shot taken with my F mount 105m lens at ISO 500. I've got rid of most but didn't expect noise on that ISO. It was taken over the fence at my neighbours plant as we have no plants in our garden! And it was late evening.
Anyway loads more playing to do which will inevitably be cut short with me having to go to work tomorrow.....if only I could retire!

Draco .......................Its a minute to midnight
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.