ruth_cph

By ruth_mottram

Wheeee

Took the 9 year old mountain biking this afternoon, school starts back next week and the nights are drawing in so it may be our last chance for a while .

We rediscovered this old rope swing and she was straight on to it. We were here a couple of years ago in spring with one of her friends and they spent about an hour on it brushing through the thick layer of beech leaves then so I think she was pleased to have a go again.
I didnt take as many pics as I'd expected and it's not a great picture but I think it captures the dynamism and energy of youth and we had a great ride around the forest - we're so fortunate to have such good trails only a short train ride from home (And we can take bikes on the train easily!).

I've heard mtb is good training for ski touring, do this is going down under haute route training. I can definitely feel it today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.