The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Neighborhood Walk

This afternoon I took a walk in the neighborhood. I had been visiting with Shelly and wanted to get a walk in before heading back into the house with the cats. So I walked up 14th Street and along the way I passed this house. I really love how many people's gardens are looking like this one now. Seems that gardening is one of the things that still is going on during the stay at home time. I walked up to Knox Street and then down to 12th. My friend and fellow artist Erin lives on 12th and I was hoping I might see her and I was in luck. There she was saying goodbye to her helper and friend, so I greeted them both and then spent half an hour under the apple tree, socially distant and masked, and had a great conversation with Erin. She showed me a painting she is finishing for one of her great grandchildren and I showed her a photo of my latest painting and of course of Cory. We had a lovely chat.

The rest of the day was about family - Shelly and kitties - and it was a very nice day indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.