The second half of life..

By twigs

Market day rush.......

Went to the market this morning with friend J who was staying last night. It was an early trip as J had to be at the airport at 9.50 to catch her flight. We made it - just!!

From the airport I went to the picture framers to deliver the pictures he's going to frame for me.

Came home and made myself a coffee, planning to sit down and call a friend for a chat when another friend from just down the road dropped in to help me stack my 2 big piles of firewood. I was, of course, very grateful for the help so quickly changed my plans, got changed and headed out to the wood piles.

J must have stayed for a good hour and a half and we managed to get through the bulk of it. After she left I attacked the much smaller remaining pile and, just before I got to the end, the phone rang. It was the good friend I'd planned on calling earlier :) We chatted for a 'short' hour and a half!

Finished the wood off then mowed the lawns.......

Needed a couple of things from the supermarket so did a quick dash down there...

Came home and began a house-tidy when another friend, L, dropped in. He was picking his wife up in 20 minutes and there was no point in him going home first.

After L left I managed to get to the bathroom for a much needed shower! Contacted another friend and decided we'd go out for a quiet Saturday evening drink.....

It sure was a nice end to a busy day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.