The second half of life..

By twigs

Yuk! I hate toothpaste!

Today was a blah! day - weather was blah, energy was blah and now, my blip is blah :( Weather has turned a bit today - overcast and even drizzling by the end of the day. Still not enough rain to make the farmers happy though.

I'm planning on a late season trip down the West Coast early next week tenting for 2 or 3 nights then on to a friend's in Arrowtown. After that a small group are planning on taking 3 days to do the Otago Rail Trail . I will, of course be giving my camera a thoroughly good workout! The thing that's starting to play on my mind though is the weather - I'm a strictly fair-weather camper, and even at this time of the year I'm still a little nervous about the cold nights! If it even looks like it MIGHT rain I'm going to have to rethink things. I want to enjoy the trip afterall!!

Today I've spent some time trying to get a water splash shot (wow! exciting stuff!) but, even though I learnt a lot about what to do etc, the results weren't what I wanted. There's potential in what I got, but I want more than that! I shall defintely be trying it again.

This little fella always makes me smile when I see him so I thought he might be good for a blip-smile or two :)
.
.
.
.
.
.
Don't forget to brush your teeth tonight when you go to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.