The second half of life..

By twigs

A (wet!) walk along the waterfront...

It's been raining today. Started off about midday with light drizzle then progressed to 'real' rain that's persisted for most of the rest of the day. I'm not complaining - we need it!

I hadn't realised just how much it had rained until I arrived home after coffee in town with a friend to find a wet patch on my living room floor! It's the same patch that gets wet every once in a long while if the rain comes in from the north AND is quite heavy OR is driven by a strong wind. I didn't think today's rain was anyting like that. W-R-O-N-G!!

It's not as though I've never tried to fix it. Somehow though, despite my and other's best efforts, the source of the leak has (obviously!) been neither correctly identified nor adequately fixed! I guess it's a problem that goes hand in hand with living in a 130-year-old wooden house. The mystery remains.

The pic I've gone with for today's blip was taken along the waterfront. I like the greyness of it and the contrast with the woman's bright blue jacket. The look on her face is a picture too!

My reject pics - both with a rain theme! - could both be subtitled "I'm glad I'm on the inside looking out". One is of developing autumn tones in the garden the second of a cute wee pooch.....

(Cute wee pooches seem to be figuring in my blips!! Strange - I always thought of myself as a cat person!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.