Breaking Through The Sound Barrier

I went out to try and get some wet spider web shots this morning.
Fail!
I only got one and that was nothing special.
Neither was the one of the Rowan berries.
The spikey Mahonia leaves were a bit more of the type of thing I was after, but it is a bit early for them to be turning autumnal colours.
This raindrop was so nearly what I wanted - just not sharp enough.
But I did like the way the light was bursting on this one .... like a jet plane's cockpit.
It was actually pointing down but I thought the pictures looked better with this orientation.

I made up for yesterday's lack of lathe time and even used some expensive wood (Lignum Vitae) for some wee boxes - but I will keep those for emergency blip purposes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.