Lovely Garden

In a what's app yesterday Margaret sounded really down. She has had a very emotional lockdown and lives in East Lancs so in lockdown again. It's getting really hard for those of us who live alone. I decided she needed some treats so I went in the garden and cut some flowers, put 2 scones and tea bags in a bag for afternoon tea and a bottle of wine to chill and watch rubbish TV. I called at her house on my way to meet Breeda outside in Ilkley. Unfortunately she was out. It was so lovely to see her garden what a wonderful oasis of calm with a great view. Her garden is infront of her house, a very strange layout. 
Had a lovely meal outside at the riverside cafe with Breeda, the best fish and chips I've had in years. We had a distanced walk by the river but children on scooters kept going through us. 

I'm the proud Nana of a grandson: August James, born yesterday weighing 7lb 14oz. As I'm in their bubble I'm going to meet him tomorrow. I've seen photos/videos of Sahara with him, she was very gentle but after a couple of minutes she was ready to put him back  in his sleep pod! She was more interested in the present from baby brother!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.