Windmill 'De Arend', Terheijden

(sounds like 'Ter-HAY-dun' / 'de arend' = 'the eagle')

Much better weather!  I did not immediately thaw from yesterday evening, though.  It took the whole day.

In the afternoon, we drove together to a big DIY wholesaler so that AW could get a new cord for our roll-down shutter.  I think that shutter was installed not by the previous owner of our house but the one before them, way back in the time when our house was still owned by one of the housing corporations in the west of the province.  It was the second time that the cord broke since we moved, so definitely time for a new one.  Afterwards, I had planned to drive AW home first before going hunting on my own when I thought it would save diesel if we just went on from the DIY.  So off to Terheijden to shoot this windmill, that is shaped a bit like the top part of a coca-cola bottle.

Aside from this, I spent time catching up with the bookkeeping.  All balanced there.  Also acquainted myself with the new laptop.  These devices are changing all the time one is almost tempted to buy a new one every other year just to keep up with the changes.  When you wait too long, you cold turkey from the old one and experience threshold angst with the new one, and the older you get the longer it takes to get used to the new set-ups.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.