Sweetpea

Its been a pretty wet day, but warm.  I was off for the first fitness class inside the studio.  All went well and there are very reduced numbers with a mark on the floor to show where you stand.  The routines were slightly varied as we couldn't move around so much.  It was apparently a slow introduction as we had all not been exercising for so long, I can feel the effects now.

By this afternoon the rain had eased and I went down to the allotment, various veg and fruit were picked and I took todays blip of the remains of a sweetpea flower and a seed pod. One of my neighbours on the allotment hasn't been here since lockdown and unfortunately has spent much of this time in hospital, although not covid 19 related.  Two of his nearest neighbours have been tending his plot hoping that he will be back soon, he is at home now but has to learn how to regain use of his legs as he had be inactive for so long.  I do hope he will be back when he is ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.