Home!

After a long drive for Jon and Mollie. We left the campsite at 6.45 and drove for 2 hours, stopping for breakfast and a rest. Then 2 and a half hours and we made it to Thrapston services, which were rubbish. Nowhere to park the caravan, so we squeezed between lorries and made a sandwich. Then I relieved Mollie taking over the driving for the last stretch and we were home by 3.30. A much smoother drive home. The car did well pulling the caravan, and we are already wondering where to go next. A weekend away just the 2 of us (that's Jon and I, to avoid any confusion) but we agreed that what was probably our last holiday as a family, or rather a holiday when any of our kids are likely join us. It's quite sad, that thought, but time.

Henry is off tomorrow camping with friends, and Mollie has a wedding to go to, so we will have the weekend to ourselves. I've done two loads of washing, stacked my falling down tomato plants, and given everything lots of water. It would appear Daniel didn't eat any eggs, so we came back to 35 eggs! 9 of which were in the next box. I picked all my spring onions and mini cucumbers, from the garden and will be going to the allotment in the morning to see how it has been without anyone paying it and attention for 2 weeks!

My flower bed has burst into beautiful blooms of mostly yellow. Dahlias, and sunflowers competing for the limelight and even the tomato plants I just dotted about because I had so many, have tomatoes on.

Love my home so much, I wonder why we ever talk of moving!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.