Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Flower Fountain

I did not visit the AOG today and I really don't have the heart for Blip.  My best friend's husband is dying and I can't be with her for support.  She moved a few years ago and lives 1000 miles away and Covid is keeping me from being able to go to her.  I've been on the phone with her for hours every day but it's not the same.  She's all alone there, no family and no close friends and I am heartbroken.  He has dementia and has been failing rapidly over the past few weeks and is very close to the end now.  Today has been very emotional and I am currently waiting to hear from her as she was called a few hours ago and told she had better get there soon if she wanted to see him.  

It's hard to be grateful today but at least I can talk to her and I'm grateful for that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.