Flower Friday . . . Violets . . . Small Delights

The violets are just starting to flower.  I got this plant from my sister in Christchurch.  I also see the forget me nots are starting to bloom and a baronia has a few small and fragrant flowers.  
This morning was sunny and mild so we walked to the shopping centre.  I needed to buy another tipple for street drinks tonight.  I'm sure the walking for exercise offsets the negative effects of alcohol :-) This winter I have been drinking bourbon instead of the usual brandy.  I chose the one in extras because of the label.  It has a lovely story about the Great Buffalo Trace that crossed the Kentucky River near the town this Bourbon is made in.  I sent the extra photo to the lovely daughter and she thought it should be added to today's blip.  
I hope you all have a good weekend whatever you are up to. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.