An Angel, One Of A Pair.

While London "bakes" at 35C we enjoy 23C, which is certainly enough for me.

However, rain is never too far away as the odd light shower can attest.

The new heat pump is now working unattended, and hopefully will continue to do so. They invariably do. This one promises increased performance which should translate into lower bills.

This morning was spent cutting grass which is now very green and growing quite quickly.

I could have put up a gardening Blipfoto. However yesterday’s Angel Blipfoto interested some fellow Blippers and I decided that an entry showing one of our largest Angels might be of interest.

This is one of two and we purchased them in TKMaxx several years ago when that emporium stocked interesting items which tempted the folding stuff to fly out of wallets.

I have made a monochrome foto as the pseudo bronze finish is slightly strange. I do remember Pat saying that she would refinish them in more life like colours.

One day perhaps.

Following on from yesterday, I recall a sculptor being asked how he could turn a block of stone into an angel.

He replied that it was quite straightforward.

"I just remove all of the stone which is not angel and then I am left with the angel sculpture."

Very straightforward, really...

Pat and I have bought sat for Sculptors, and we have both had our portraits done. I remember making entries about these here.

We have ended up with sculptures and portraits which we are happy to display, however, the real joy was taking part in the process of creating the work.

We have both had an Art College Education. Many of our friends are artists, and we enjoy spending days at the various open studio festivals held throughout the year. This year is an exception.

Have a think about it, and maybe you might enjoy commissioning an artwork.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.