Freyjad

By Freyjad

Dragonflies galore......

I drove across to RSPB Old Moor this morning, it's somewhere I haven't been for almost a year and it was lovely to go back again.  Last time I went work had been started to sort out the lakes and planting but so much more seems to have been done with 3 or 4 smaller ponds having been added and the planting and colour is just glorious.  It was well organised for the Covid restrictions and the only down side was today's high temperatures.  I was pleased to blip one or two dragons, even though there was a slight breeze which made it difficult to focus the camera, in the end I came away with a couple of nice shots.

Many thanks for visiting my journal and for the lovely response to yesterday's Agapanthus bud;  the kind comments, stars and Hrts are all very gratefully accepted. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.