Not All it’s Cracked up to Be.

Hot and what l would describe as muggy.
l decided to have a couple of hours on the front garden and drive.
We have moss and weeds in between the block paving.
It was never my job to sort and for the past twenty years it has miraculously disappeared but now it’s my job and what a labour intensive task it is!
We were not fans of chemical treatments so Mr P used a sort of wire brush to scrub between the cracks,
But lo and behold there is now an electrical device that does the same job...and it works!
The investment of £24.99 is worth every penny.
I use boiling water between the cracks, then sprinkle salt over the path and brush it in. This kills back the weeds and the machine just grinds them out.
Cut the grass front and back and did the edging on the front.
Half harvested the giant lavender border under the window, left a lot for the bees. 
Cut the heads off and it’s now stored in a paper bag in my airing cupboard for a few weeks.
Went into Ilkley and got six photocopies of Mr P’s will printed off, contents not a surprise to me as we had mirror wills.
Have a few letters to write, will leave that till l am in the mood.

Kitty and Verity staying tonight to help me use up food from the freezer.
Expecting my new one on Monday.
Have a good and safe weekend.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.