They Get Everywhere

Did another harvest of my lavender this morning, about twenty bees all loving it so left plenty for them.
Surprised to see this little visitor scaling this stem , didn’t know they like lavender.
Had Verity and Kitty over for the night and after a few gardening jobs this morning we are now back in Skipton after Rebecca invited me to a barbecue there this evening.
I am having a bit of trouble with my eyes they are really dry and stinging, could be another onset of hayfever or too much  iPad use, probably both.
Nevertheless l am cutting down on my activity on here till it improves, so l will still be looking at journals but commenting less.
A few of you were interested in the new electric tool l had bought to cut away the weeds and moss between my block paving.
I came across it at Aldi online a couple of weeks ago.
Really pleased with it for the money. 
My only concern is replacing the wire roller brush that does the cutting. There is a source given to buy replacements online but they are currently out of stock. 
Hopefully they will get some in over winter so l have a spare for next year as l imagine it will need replacing annually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.