Ruddy Darter

I woke up this morning feeling quite tired and achey and not feeling like doing much at all. The temperature was climbing but we had a lovely breeze which kept us cool. We had a relaxing day on site - read a bit, had a walk around the local area and played a few board games. At the nature pond I’ve been looking out for dragons all week and today was my lucky day. This ruddy darter jumped from leaf to leaf and stopped just long enough for a photo. I don’t think I’ve ever seen one before so that was quite nice. 

Tomorrow we are homeward bound which is a shame but it’s been a lovely week away - just what we needed. We’re already on the lookout for more cancellations in the UK, especially as it is looking a bit dodgy for us going to France at the end of next month. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.