Greater Willowherb

This is the good kind of willowherb which is finally coming in to its own in the mini meadow, pushing through to compete with my giant chicory triffids!  The bees have been ignoring it up until the last couple of days, but now they are all over it.

Thankfully the forecast crazy heat today was diluted by cloud cover in our part of the world so that I could pop in and out of the garden without feeling too uncomfortable.  I don't do heat and I certainly can't sit out in it even if I wanted to.

Monty Don has just scythed his bit of meadow right down to the ground on Gardeners' World, but the instructions for mine says to take it back to 10 centimetres.  I might consult the turf folks.

I spotted tansy in the jungle today, must capture it tomorrow!  Now for my slice of Tony's apple pie, yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.