So hot

We had planned to go for a run as soon as hubby got back from an early appointment with the practice nurse. However daughter messaged me to say builders next door we’re making a lot of noise and her dog was stressed so could I have her for a few hours, so that was our plans changed. I baked a cherry cake and a flan for dinner while hubby did some gardening and the dogs played. They collapsed on the kitchen floor and I ended up having to step over them when clearing up.
After lunch I got on with the ironing while waiting for the practice nurse to call, and she didn’t keep me waiting long.
It was a waste of a call as the receptionist insisted on a phone call and the nurse said I need to go in as she can’t do an annual diabetic review over the phone, I did tell the receptionist that. So now I have an appointment next week.
Only did a couple of shorter walks today as it was far too hot.
Sat in the garden for an hour reading and hubby brought me out a glass of Pimms, that was a mistake as I fell asleep in the garden chair.
Still far too warm for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.