Canal walk

Went for a walk along the canal and into town via the park. Hubby came with the promise of a coffee on the way back. Such a lovely day, the swans were in the same spot as they were the last time I saw them.
Noticed the new duck house and then noticed the cat had an eye on it, and the young moorhens on the canal.
We had coffee sitting outside cafe Nero, it was interesting watching people going past with masks on, or off, hanging round their necks, swinging in hands.
Went for a walk with my daughter this evening and it was almost a repeat of this morning just a little longer and a lot more chatting. She is off up to our cottage for a week so we were talking about what they are planning to do and where they plan to visit.
Had an email from a friend that I have not seen for over a year with a suggestion that we meet up with two others we worked with and we have a date planned.
So tired now I feel I could be asleep in minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.