Spot Mr Rat

Mr Rat was entered in a 100k race at the end of next month but this was cancelled a couple of weeks ago so he decided he would try and run 100k in one go as part of the week's challenge. As it was several weeks earlier his training wasn't optimal but he's still out there 11hrs after starting.
I did lap 1 with him this morning (same route as last night) and then ran home, leaving him with the car as a base.
At this point we hadn't been out very long and he was taking a pic of me!
My knee was quite sore but manageable on the soft trails but didn't like the long, tarmac downhill to home. 
By this time I'd done nearly 65 miles in the week, mostly running, so I decided I'd try for 70 and had a walk locally, not too hard on the knee. I'm still not quite at the 70 but tomorrow we're off to where we started and I should make it somehow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.